Foundation review my absolute faves ♥️ 

So it’s currently wet cold and miserable outside and I don’t know about you but this really does play havoc with my skin it’s either too dry or too greasy and there does not seem to be any nice in between.

I was mooching through my makeup and decided that for all you makeup lovers that are encountering a similar bug bearer I would share my favourite foundations for them different skin days when your desperate for a Matte finish or needed a dewy finish,  so here are my faves;

First of all my trusty all rounder naked skin foundation by urban decay it really is unbelievable…. This leaves great coverage and doesn’t give you a cakey look with its appearance natural but still quite dewy this is my fave daytime foundation.

Second on the hit list is the foundation i will use if Im suffering from a greasy/shiny skin day this is the one and only Estee lauder double wear, yes it’s a little pricey and it doesn’t come with a pump However I do use this sparingly and this little pot of joy has lasted me around 5 months to date (and still going).

It’s probably my favourite foundation for coverage and lasts all day long.  I use this everytime I hit the town too as I find it’s a nice night time makeup that withstands weather and drunken accidental drink spillage lol.

Number 3 is the mac mineralize,  now I can’t say this is my favourite it’s coverage is mediocre and I don’t think it lasts as long as it should however its super dewy and gives you a natural glow. It is one I would use on a dry skin day as it has quite a shiny fresh feel to it my problem with this is I wear glasses and find a build up on my nose at the end of the day something Estee doesn’t give me.

Finally there’s a drug store one on my list and that’s the rimmel match perfection it does what it says on the tin it’s long lasting with a medium coverage and leaves a nice glow to the skin without a heavy look and feel.  This is an all rounder for me for the days when I’m rushing around like a headless chicken or off shopping.

Next time I hit selfridges I’m going to buy nars sheer glow foundation as I have heard loads of fab things about it. Do you have a fave foundation that you would recommend for a mixed complexion?

Bye for now

XOXO

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

9 thoughts on “Foundation review my absolute faves ♥️ 

      1. Can you buy online I’m in the UK How nice that you can speak to people on the other side of the world without dodgy chat rooms! the blogging world really is the best x

      2. Yes I think you should be able to, I haven’t really shopped online so its a bit of an unknown territory for me. The blogging world is definitely great for connecting with people from all over.

  1. Nice!!! I love the naked urban decay foundation, such a great light weight yet full coverage foundation😃 I have been meaning to try the double wear foundation 😓But never any luck finding my right shade when I remember to look!

    1. It’s definitely the best for coverage the double wear and long lasting too its very Matte so u do need a really good highlighter with it but it makes your skin look flawless x x I always go into my nearest counter for a match up I need a lighter one now as I was tanned from my holidays when I bought this but I use it when iv tanned x x

Leave a Reply

