Makeup haul drugstore and urban decay ♥ 

Ill start of by saying whoops, it was never ever meant to end this way.

Today i managed to spend an absolute fortune in round twenty minutes and then shamelessley bribed my child with a toy from smiggle to make sure she kept quiet to daddy which resulted in her obviously telling him straight away as soon as he called this evening.

“Daddy, mum bought me a toy today so i wouldnt tell you about how much she spent when she went shopping”…

Its a good job he loves me put it that way. So without further ado here are my bits from today!

First thing i did once i arrived in town was head straight to urban decay, iv been after the vice liquid lipsticks since they recently hit the shelves, i was so impressed with them i couldnt just buy once so walked away with four.

I bought Crimson, Amulet, conspiracy (from the metallic range) and backtalk. Im just in Love with them. I also picked up their brow kit to give it a go as i have heard lots of good things about it. 

 

I then headed onto superdrug where i couldnt resist buying myself some new brushes, so i ended up with the real techniques base set, the eye set and the lip set, they were on 3 for 2 so figured they were a HUGE bargain.

wp-1487179256193.jpg

I then spotted literally the best offer ever on the Tanya burr nail varnish, there was only one colour left but to be honest if it looked like vomit for the price i would have bought it. This was 1p…..YES ONE PENCE. Unreal!….GET IN MY BASKETTTTTTT

wp-1487179243658.jpg

I also decided whilst i was on there to have a look at the new revolution brand seems as though i have heard everyone rave about it. I picked up a particularly gorgeous Rose gold pallette and i am absolutely obsessed with it, the colour pay off is unreal and i swear this may replace my naked 3. I also picked up the base corrector and the ultra matte pallette. Wowzers cannot wait to try these!

 

Finally in superdrug there was yet ANOTHER offer to be had on some of the zoella products, i ended up paying 0.25p for a little makeuo/coin purse that to be honest i didnt want but then at the price i couldnt say no. So that too went in my basket along with the Rimmel lasting perfection in the shade true ivory and the new revolution  Retro luxe lip kit. This looks amazing for the price and would definetly give Kylie J a run for her money.wp-1487179282110.jpg

I then headed over to Whsmiths as i was super desperate for a new organiser/diary as mine is becoming a little full and well, unorganised. I picked up this gorgeous mermaid style diary for £3.75 reduced from £14.99. I couldnt believe it, iv always wanted a filofax style diary but refused to pay through the nose for one so when i saw this i had to have it. That cute little pen smells like flowers and is from smiggle. I Just needed it.

wp-1487179132745.jpg

After my little shopping trip i headed home to find my bomb cosmetics parcel had arrived and i havent been so excited to open it. I am a huge LUSH fan as you all know but i thought id give bomb a whirl and see if they are up there with lush. I was super happy when i opened it and saw all the multicoloured polystyrene padding things…it was like a unicorn exploded in the box. Then i had to dig for my bombs and i was not dissapointed, they are beautiful but i just hope they can live up to my expectations.

Thats all for now my loves, i just need to go and re evaluate my life and my bank balance.

Much love xoxo

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

Leave a Reply

