Ten things you should know about me…. 

  1. When I was younger we’ll up until I was about 22 I had a raging fear of orange peel the feel of it made me sick and the thought of peeling it would literally make me heave….. Turns out having a baby that loved oranges is enough to make you get over your phobia.
  2. Once I went to Wales which isn’t too far from Liverpool I’d say an hour….. I asked the guy at the Mersey tunnel if I needed a passport- turns out geography isn’t my best topic.
  3. A few years back I auditioned for x factor AND I GOT THROUGH!….. Then that was the end of that.
  4. I eat brown sauce with most main meals and disgust my local Indian restaurant everytime I ask them if they have any to serve my tika with.
  5. I have a collection of tattoos quite a few actually I think I’m heading to around 11? You’ll probably never see them though as I have them in places I can hide….. Peekaboooo
  6. My guilty pleasure is Disney and after we took rose last year it made me even more of a Disney freak…. We literally cried watching beauty and the beast live and watching our own little Belle get her photo took with the  “original”.
  7. After years of hating red wine I now prefer it over rose…. This is happening because I’m an adult now,  a real grown up after all you don’t really like a glass of red until you reach a certain age and can appreciate all the flavours it has to offer to tantalise your taste buds am I right?
  8. I used to write poetry when I was younger and really enjoyed it,  I find it very therapeutic and hey who knows maybe I’ll pull my finger out soon and write another little piece for my blog… Watch this space.
  9. When I was younger I could speak fluent Turkish and an still remember an odd sentence or two!
  10. I had a HOME BIRTH with only gas and air and some wonderful birthing partners my sis mum and other half and wonderful midwives present it was incredible and I would definitely recommend it.

This is my view from work this morning such a pretty little sight to peek out at!  Hope everyone is enjoying their Monday xxx

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

Leave a Reply

