My disappointment at Bomb Cosmetics

So as you may or may not have read one of my absolute fave things in the whole entire world is a nice old bath bomb. There’s just no better feeling when you get into a lovely hot bath and are met with beautiful smells and an array of colour and getting out to gorgeously soft skin. This my friends is why I have always been and always will be a lush fanatic.

Last week I was having a mooch on the internet and came across Bomb cosmetics, I was instantly drawn to the beautifully presented bombs and melts online and I thought hey they are slightly cheaper than lush lets give them a go.

I now deeply regret my decision.

My package arrived and its presentation was just fabulous and I was super excited to try out all the different products. I cant even list them here because I ordered that many and spent near £50.00 which I might as well of flushed down the loo.

wp-1487179151469.jpg

The first night I tried a bath bomb, it looked like it was going to give me a good old psychedelic explosion, instead I was left with a fizz and no colour. Disappointing or what!, it was like waiting for the finale at the fireworks on bonfire night to be left with a crackle a whistle and poof.

I gave it the benefit of the doubt and tried a melt the next night and although it did leave my skin soft there was just nothing appealing about it at all, no smell, no colour NO FUN!.

I Have continued to use these products daily and can honestly say I have not left the bathroom feeling so cheesed off, the last time my bath time experience was this shit was when I ran out of my Mr matey pirate bubble bath when I was five.

matey-bubble-bath-adventures-triple-pack

Usually Lush products literally leave a smell lingering around upstairs for a day or two and I don’t feel the need to use one everyday because I really feel the benefits of just one or two a week.

So all in all I give Bomb cosmetics a 4/10 and that is purely based on their presentation and packaging.

What have I learnt from this? As my mum always says “you pay for what you get lands, you buy cheap you buy twice”. Maybe I should listen to her more often.

Lots of Love, the not so sweet smelling, not so soft and not so happy Linds x

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

Leave a Reply

