SATURDAY IN MANCHESTER, LUSH PRIMARK AND KIKO HAUL

Hello everyone welcome to my blog! I hope you are all enjoying your Saturday as much as me! Today we were up early and headed off to the Arndale centre in Manchester to do a spot of retail therapy.  After my terrible bomb cosmetic experience I was running low on my luxury bath products so decided to head over to lush to fill a basket!

I thoroughly intended to get just a few items but came out with quite a few more than I expected.

wp-1488646223687.jpg

I have heard on the grapevine (well from lush) that the scrubee body butter is to die for, apparently you just wet it and rub it all over your body, it has real coconut shell inside and smells just incredible.Its honey and coco butter. My two absolute fave combo and I’m too excited to try it tonight.

Next we headed over to the hard rock café for lunch and my god was it good! I opted for a few cocktails to start which were absolutely POTENT but scrummy and then went for the macaroni and chicken, it was amaze. I was warned that its quite filling but I literally could have licked the plate clean.

After we had lined our stomachs we were ready to tackle primark. I have only ever been to the Manchester one ONCE its absolutely HUGE. With three floors I could have quite easily spent the morning in there fluttering away money like it was no tomorrow however I’m too poor.

I was on the hunt for some casual bits and bobs for Amsterdam and managed to pick up a few cute little things that came with a fab price tag so I’m over the moon.

wp-1488646213451.jpg
These tops were around £6.00 each!
wp-1488646185202.jpg
How cute is this backpack? im in LOVE this was a cheap £9.00

wp-1488646180517.jpg

wp-1488646171822.jpg
These little sparkly pumps were £8.00
wp-1488646167027.jpg
These were £5.00
wp-1488646162985.jpg
“mom” jeans at a fab £13 in a lovely pale pink colour, these will look cute in the late spring too with wedges i thought
wp-1488646158617.jpg
chequered shirt dress to travel £12.00
wp-1488646151874.jpg
off the shoulder blouse
wp-1488646147810.jpg
Lingerie set £5.00
wp-1488646129282.jpg
Knitwear £9.00
wp-1488646122884.jpg
Makeup bag £3.00

Last but not least Kiko was on my hitlist. Iv heard so many people raving about their products and affordability I thought id try some out for myself so I purchased a little mix of products.

wp-1488646230932.jpg

First of all the nail laquers, WOW, they were on offer at 5 for £5.00 so naturally they went straight in my basket!. I picked up a few lipsticks a liquid lipstick, a high coverage concealer, two lip liners and eye shadow crème and a mascara for £50.00! I thought I definitely got my moneys worth here but lets just see how the products hold up.

Last but not least we headed over to starbucks for a coffee and cake after all that walking around. We have now arrived home and are eagerly awaiting the boxing match tonight, tooooo excited!. So its a small tea for us tonight a few drinks and then work tomorrow! BOO!

Enjoy whats left of the weekend everyone!!

x

x

x

 

 

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

8 thoughts on “SATURDAY IN MANCHESTER, LUSH PRIMARK AND KIKO HAUL

    1. I saw it and couldn’t resist its reasonable space wise too with a little zip inside! Probably not the best for traveling as it’s too easily accessible for pick pockets but even still I love it x

  1. I love all your purchases!! 😍 you should come to the Lush in London one day. It is huge, 3 floors and I love it!! And those sparkly pumps, they are awesome!! I love anything with glitters on! 😍 well I’m glad you had a great time and good luck at work tomorrow! 😘😘 Monica x

    1. I have only been to London once as a kid and I would love to go back my other half wouldn’t go with me as he works around there and can’t stand the hustle and bustle but I might come down one day and find that lush store it sounds incredible!!!!!! What on earth do they have on three floors! I could spend the day in there lol. Thanks hun it’s a long old day but all in the names of savings for Amsterdam! Enjoy your weekend chick xxx

      1. Yeah my husband works in central London too and he never wants to go there when he is off. But don’t worry if you decide to come I can take you around! 😉 Ooooh Amsterdam! That’s exciting! I went there when I was 17 and tried to make my way into over 18 bars 😂 you’ll love it! Enjoy the rest of the weekend! X x

Leave a Reply

