Amsterdam – T-Minus 7 days, what im getting up to this week.

Hello my lovely Blogging friends and happy Monday! I hope you have all got lots of lovely things planned for the week ahead! I just thought id share with you what im getting up to over the next seven days before my long awaited Amsterdam trip.

Iv got a lot of organising to do this week, sorting out wardrobes, washing towels and bedding ready for mama bear to come and stay on sunday night to look after our little treasure whilst we go away.

I’m even going to be a super daughter and cook and freeze some meals for them both so my mum doesn’t have to faff around cooking for three nights. I know  I know im an angel.

I need to go food shopping, I usually do my shopping at asda because it literally over the road from me but ill probably hit Aldi too at some point for meat, fruit and veg, their prices are just unreal. I also really need to get my eyebrows waxed and tinted, its getting too serious for words.

The main thing I need to do is venture into the loft to get down a suitcase, oh yeah and pack!! I used to love prepping for a holiday/break away getting everything organised but as iv gotten older packing a suitcase has become somewhat of a chore that I can never ever be bothered with.

Its Daves birthday on sunday aswell as mothers day so were starting our day with a full cooked English breakfast and iv invited my older sister and mum over for a sort of mothers day/birthday brekkie before we jet off.

I seriously cannot wait to get to Amsterdam and thought id share a few of the things we hope to do whilst we are there, if there is anything you would recommend please do let me know!

  • Visit a coffee shop for a “cake” or a “smoke”, if its legal over there that’s good enough for me.
  • Take a night time cruise down the canal and drink copious amounts of champagne.
  • Visit as many museums as possible and definitely the Van gough museum.
  • Anne franks house
  • Heineken factory.
  • Put a lock on the love lock bridge.
  • Take as many photos as possible of the beautiful buildings and that instagrammable canal.
  • Visit the red light district and watch a sex show (I’m so intrigued!!)

I would love to head on over to the ICE bar aswell but I think its just a smidge too far from where we are staying (GUTTED).

Has anyone else been to Amsterdam that has any recommendations of restaurants ect?

Thanks for stopping by my Loves x x x

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

7 thoughts on “Amsterdam – T-Minus 7 days, what im getting up to this week.

  1. Wow! Your trip to Amsterdam sounds amazingly fun! I do hope that you have tons of fun. Also, it’s nice that your Mom is watching the kids. That’s definitely a big help in keeping you less worried about them while you’re away. 😊

    1. Ahhhhh thank you! I like to do as much as I can for my mum as she does so much for me so preparing a few meals means less time her standing in the kitchen and more with her feet up lol x x x

Leave a Reply

