LOREAL PURE CLAY DETOX MASK REVIEW (2 minute read)

Good morning ladies and gents! Happy Monday!, I just wanted to say first of all that I have now been blogging for two weeks and posting every single day and I’m so grateful to everyone who has taken the time to like comment or follow me it really is appreciated so thank you very much x

Swiftly moving on, this weekend I decided to treat myself to a new face mask. I follow a fitness youtuber/personal trainer called Carly Rowena and she is raving about the Loreal face masks at the moment so I thought id give it a go.

 wp-1487582194921.jpg

I picked up the Detox mask from their range in boots for £5.99, there is also a purity face mask and one called glow. They are all clay based masks each promising to deliver different things.

For the detox mask loreal use three pure clays and combined them with charcoal, which acts like a magnet to draw out impurities. It is really thick and creamy which according to Loreal  “detoxifies the skin’s surface by cleansing deep into the pores, leaving the skin looking clarified and beautified without drying it out”

The three fabulous clays

Koalin – This is a natural clay, known to absorb impurities and excess sebum.

Montmorillonite-  Rich in minerals, a clay recognised for helping to eliminate imperfections.

Ghassoul A pure clay highly concentrated in minerals renowned to help clarify complexion. The results of using this clay are immediate: skin is purer and clearer.

I decided to put this mask on when I was in the bath so I could really relax. It is quite thick and creamy in texture but you really only need the tiniest amount to cover your face. The tub promises ten uses but I can see it lasting much longer than that.

The clay dries super fast and after around fifteen minutes I used warm water and circular motions to remove it and then patted dry with a soft towel.

I have used MANY face masks in my time, I don’t particularly have bad skin, I’m quite lucky however I do have the odd blemish here and there. After using this mask my skin felt absolutely unbelievable. It was noticeably clearer, my blemishes looked less prominent and my makeup went on perfectly the next day. I am still benefiting from the results two days later only having to wear tinted moisturizer as appose to lots of concealer for my blemishes.

I rate this a good 10/10 there’s absolutely nothing I don’t like about this product and I cannot wait to try the glow and purity!

Thanks for reading! Be sure to follow me if you enjoyed this review!

X0X0

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

2 thoughts on “LOREAL PURE CLAY DETOX MASK REVIEW (2 minute read)

  1. Thanks for sharing this! Always looking for good skin products 😃 I use to use a mask that sounds similar to this but it was from the brand Glam glow. That mask was really great but super expensive! I always wanted to get a similar one but more affordable as I notice these masks do dry up in the container is not used consistently. Definitely going to check this out! As for your frequent blogging I think you are doing great!! Keep it up 😃I love reading your posts!

Leave a Reply

