Get ready with me – The school run

Good morning my little chickens how are you all today? Iv just been to watch Roses mothers day assembly and it was the cutest little thing iv ever seen, they sang, told us poems and then finished off giving us all a daffodil it was adorable!

Anyway as the whole school was going to be in attendance i didn’t want to look as rough as a piece of toast so decided to throw my face on. Its not perfect and im definitely not aspiring to be a makeup artist anytime soon but here is my little step by step morning makeup.

My skin is really good at the moment so i decided to use my mac mineralize foundation its really light on your skin and doesn’t have much coverage which was exactly what i wanted for today. I used my real techniques foundation brush and away i went. This was followed by my Urban decay naked concealer around the eyes.

Next was onto my contouring – i say contouring i havent got a bloody clue what im doing but i gave it a go. I used my Urban decay Flushed compact that has a bronzer, highlighter and blusher. I used my contouring brush to put the bronzer in the hollows of my cheeks around the edge of my face and across the jawline. Then Blusher on the cheeks and highlighter on my cheekbones down the bridge of my nose my arches in my brows and a dusting across the forehead. (Can i just say aswell you are all privileged to see me without my brows on)

Time for the eyes. I used my ultra matte revolution pallet this morning and i love it! Its full of nudes and browns which are definitely my go to makeup colours. I used a lighter brown for my base and then a darker shade around my creases and blended like a bitch. A little bit of my estee lauder highlighter in the inner corners and they are done. I used Lancome eyeliner and Hypnose mascara for my lashes. Then it was onto my brows, I love the urban decay brow box it comes with two shades and a wax along with a little set of tweezers a brush and an angled eye brush. Although i do use my larger brush from the real techniques range.

I finished off the look with my trusted Urban Decay Liquid Vice Lipstick in the shade “Backtalk” and the Urban decay 1993 Lip liner.

Have a lovely day everyone and be sure to let me know if you enjoyed this post!

x

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

9 thoughts on “Get ready with me – The school run

  1. Loved this Lindsay! It was so much fun.
    And in terms of contouring – I have no bloody clue what I am doing either! haha. Just winging it 😉

Leave a Reply

