Pamper before the pamper

Good evening fellow bloggers!

Well have I had a busy old day! Today I was up at the crack of dawn to get the littlun to school and head off to uni to hand in my second year sign off papers! Woohooo! Then I popped into a friends on the way home to have a good old cuppa and a gab, its always nice catching up with your girls and I feel like life has been so busy lately that I haven’t made time to do this as often as id like.

Then it was back home to tackle my mountain of ironing and then pick up Rose from school. She got 100% in a spelling test today and at parents evening I was told she is in the top 5% of her school as an able, gifted and talented child. She is truly Einstein in the making. Shes in reception ( aged 5) and has already been up to year two for her lessons. The kids smashing it!

After school I made some scrummy homemade cheeseburgers and tackled asda for the food shop.

wp-1489174279640.jpg

 

What I was really after on said food shop was a pumice stone. You know them rough looking rocks that take away dead skin?. I’m off to the spa tomorrow with Dave and although weve booked a facial and a few massages I realised id forgot about my poor old feet. The same feet that have been carrying me these past 27 years.

sto

So, with pumice stone in hand I headed home for a big hot bath, I dumped a good old experimenter bathbomb in, scrubbed myself down with Soap and glory body polish and then lathered my skin in chanel oil.

My feet had a good old soak, a real good scrub and then iv caked them in soap and glory butter and put on my fluffiest pair of socks to leave on as long as possible. If anyone has actually done this before you know why I’m doing it. It is literally the BEST for your feet and they will be softer than a babys bum in the morning. So now I’m catching up on bates motel, my yankee candles burning, child asleep and hubby at my side.

125781-283x424-pink-fuzzy-socks

Life is sweeeeet! Ill be back tomorrow evening with my Spa review.

Catch you all later! And once again thanks for being part of my blogging world

x x x

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

Leave a Reply

