That time when….

So in todays blog post I have decided I am going to tell you all about one night ten years ago where me and my mum nearly went into respiratory failure from laughing so hard.

It was a Friday night around 2 am, we were both in bed fast asleep when we heard the loudest bang ever outside. I heard my mum run across the landing and into my room to ask if I was ok to which I said “yeah, I’m fine”. I looked out of my bedroom window and saw on the road next to us a car had turned over.

Me and mum literally ran downstairs as fast as we could and ran outside in our nighties, we left the front door open. When we got to the upside down there was a girl crawling out of it, late twenties id say with blood on her face, she was rotten drunk. We called an ambulance but she ran off. Mum told me to run back to the house and get our front door keys and lock up as we had been outside a while. So I did.

So after about an hour being outside with our neighbours and trying to find this girl (still in our nighties) we decided to call it a night and get ourselves back to bed. We walked back to our house and proceeded to pop our key into the lock, the key wouldn’t fit.

I tried every key on the bunch, NONE worked. We looked at each other and just burst into hysterics, id locked us out and took my mums work keys instead of the house keys.

The nearest family member with another set of house keys was about a 20 minute walk away, so in our nighties and slippers – BRALESS we decided we better get walking. We made it to my brothers who looked at us like idiots when we told him what happened, we got the keys and he dropped us back off at home.

NOW this is where it really starts. We opened the door, went into the house, mum couldn’t sleep so she made herself a cup of tea and I headed up to the bedroom and crawled back into bed. Then I heard the biggest scream, “Lindsay get your arse down here quick theres a mouse” Well, I absolutely shat my pants ran to my wardrobe grabbed my wellington boots put them on and stood on my bed. Why wellys? I have no idea, I figured if said mouse was to run across my feet then I wouldn’t be as freaked out because I was rockin some hard rubber soles.

My mum continued to scream and with all the commotion our neighbours Christine and Emma kicked out front door down and got into the house – they thought we were being murdered. They ran into the kitchen to see my mum stood on the dining room table with a MOP, and me (who eventually made it downstairs) stood in my wellies on the table hugging each other. They fell to the floor laughing and asked what the hell was going on.

So I told them…..ITS A MOUSE, A M -M-M-MOUSE!, it must have got in whilst our door was open. We obviously stayed put on the dining table whilst they pulled out our washing machine our fridge everything in an effort to find this little shit who had caused us a few hours of lost sleep.

That’s when it ran across Emmas foot, well she is not scared of it at all and starts running after it with a shovel from the garden….it escapes out of the dining room and starts hopping up the stairs. Well at this point I’m thinking god, its going to nest in my bed, there will be thousands of them.

Jumping jumping up the stairs thennnnnnnnn SPLAT. Well not really “Splat” Emma caught the mouse in her hand and literally grabbed it that tight…..dead.

What a night that was, that has got to be one of the funniest, weirdest most random nights I have ever experienced in my life and it is still so vivid in mine and my mums minds. We talk about it quite frequently and still laugh as hard as we did ten years ago.

If you have made it to the end then your a trooper! Has anyone else got any mad stories they would like to share? If so please let me know I would love to do a little guest post on my blog x Take care and thanks for reading x

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

Leave a Reply

