My minimalistic bedroom

When I was growing up my mum always told me less is more is most aspects of life.

As I have gotten older I have realised how right she actually was!, Iv had my bedroom full of trinkets and bits and bobs everywhere before, clothes strewn on the floor, hairbands floating around, empty crisp packets but it never really felt as relaxing as it should for me. But since moving into this house five years ago the bedroom is my favourite place in the house, there is nothing else in here really except the TV so when I’m in bed I love to read or catch up on my programmes with Zero distractions. Some like to cosy up in the lounge and when my hub is home we do enjoy that but when he’s away I take full advantage of starfishing the bed. #Winningatlife.

I’m quite lucky that our bedroom has an en-suite although I wont show you here as it is currently being “updated” (aka ripped out). Our bedroom also has 3 doors along one wall which when opened contain all of our clothes, I don’t think I could ever have a wardrobe in my room again now I love that it is all hidden away.

So without further ado heres my minimalistic bedroom!

The wall behind our TV is about to be decorated shortly but I’m still debating on what paper to get…..what do you think about this….

60a515eb906ce7619f2e1b2d7c78e771GLITTERRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!…….im absolutely in love with this paper at the moment and think once our fluffy grey carpet goes in it will just look fab!

Does anyone have anything like this in there bedrooms? I would love to see pics!

I’m also going to be upcycling our chest of drawers and bedside tables soon to Clotted cream chalk paint by Rustoleum….I cannot wait to see the end result but I just no its going to take soooooo long. It will all be worth it in the end  (she says).

x Until next time x

 

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

4 thoughts on “My minimalistic bedroom

Leave a Reply

