Labrynthitis and the weekend 

Hey guys so if you have wondered were I was yesterday iv been feeling sorry for myself with this labrynthitis. 

I know the name sounds made up but by god its very real! Basically it makes you feel constantly dizzy and sick. I can only Compare it to the few (many) occasions were I have drank too much lay my head on a pillow only for the room to spin and it resulting in me with my head down the loo. Pretty sight or what!! 

The worst thing is it doesn’t go away when you stand up and in fact it’s been worse! However on a more positive note iv got the best medication that’s sending me on the route to recovery so I’m made up! 

We have had a lovely weekend so far, it started with roses first day of stage school which she LOVED and she has joined just in time for their June performance of aladdin! 

The weather has been beautiful today so we took full advantage, hired a skip and sorted out all the stuff hanging around that we no longer wanted, all the while our little one played in the sunshine and painted us some pictures for the playroom. Little creative bean. 

I feel like we got loads done today and Dave even cooked us our dinner! We had nandos coated chicken with rice and coleslaw and it was gorgeous. I have to be completely honest here though, he served the chicken and it was still pink in the middle, I had one bite and nearly threw it in his face. Back to the griddle it went. I can’t decide whether or not he was trying to poison me on purpose or whether he hates cooking that much he knows I’ll never let him cook again if he’s serving up raw meat… Tactical move Dave, tactical. 

Iv just hopped into a nice big bubble bath, iv got my face mask on and I’m having a good old chill. Plans for tonight are to finish bates motel and get an early night! 

Hope everyone’s enjoying their weekend z 

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

12 thoughts on “Labrynthitis and the weekend 

  1. Wow, I’m so sorry to hear about you not feeling well, darling! I hope you feel better! On a greater note, it’s nice to hear that your daughter enjoyed school and her artwork is lovely by the way. It’s so funny to hear about Dave attempting to cook, but not hitting the target good enough. Haha! Hopefully you were able to save the chicken and enjoy it once it was fully cooked. Well, I hope you have a great weekend! 🙂

  2. oh wow that’s weird you mention it but I have the exact same thing and have been having severe vertigo for about a month now! It’s really frustrating and can’t even sit or walk. Which medication did you use? I tried Meclzine but din’t help. Glad you’re feeling better girl 🙂

      1. Yeah its been miserable but I’ve been taking decongestants and allergy meds. Idk but I’m trying different meds to see if it helps and I have to travel soon ugh. I will check out stemetil that you mentioned, thank you girl ❤

Leave a Reply

