Back to uni and feeling rubbish

So after a crappy sleep on Tuesday night I was absolutely dreading going back to uni yesterday BUT I set my alarm for 6am, I got up and ate my Wheetabix and then dropped rose off at my mums.

I got to uni at 7.30, got myself a Starbucks and headed off to the library to organise my life and my paperwork ready for this semester.

                                                                         All ready for Uni yesterday, looking more alive than I felt!

Although it was lovely to see everyone I tell you something it is super scary being in your final year. Knowing that in nine months time (the same length of time it takes to cook a baby) I will be responsible for peoples lives. It makes me feel quite sick.

I managed to get through my first day which wasn’t so bad. It was mainly a welcome back day telling us about the year ahead and when we should start applying for jobs etc. Oh yeah and a practice maths exam was sprung upon us. Lovely. I hate maths! and it makes it even worse knowing if we don’t get 100% in our final exam (in five weeks) then we lose our place on the course and get kicked off. We do get THREE attempts but how much pressure is that!

The day was going ok until around 2pm I started to feel super dizzy and faint, I put this down to me having low blood pressure to be honest and after id drove home I had some chocolate and I picked up a little (it was short lived). I took Rose to her Drama class yesterday afternoon which she absolutely loved and then BOOM, I’m standing around with all the other mums and I go white, and just felt horrendous I’m surprised I managed to stand up straight as I thought I was going to hit the floor. I had a drink and then again I was ok.

I thought that may be the end to it, whatever “it” may be. I bathed Rose and put her to bed, then I did the same and I woke up about 11.30pm feeling dizzy. I went downstairs to grab a drink and a banana and……..VOM. Flipping everywhere. The last time I was sick was when I had drank too much alcohol and a dodgy Indian takeaway.

I honestly don’t know what is up with me at the moment I just don’t feel myself at all. I should probably get to the doctors but its so terrible trying to get an appointment.

So today me and Rose are having a lazy day doing nothing but chilling. I’m taking her to her dance class this afternoon and that’s it, I’m spending my day with my feet up drinking lots of tea and eating lots of biscuits!

x

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

15 thoughts on “Back to uni and feeling rubbish

    1. Lol that is ultimate chill time – I’m currently in the walk in centre waiting to see a doctor, according to my nurse sister iv got labrynthitis! Wonderful eh! Thanks hun!

Leave a Reply

