Down in the dumps

Hey everyone! As promised todays second blog post.

If you have read my blog for any length of time you will know by now that I’m a very positive upbeat person who likes to take each day by the balls and really make it count.

Not today. I woke up in a mediocre mood, Rose was very tearful and moody this morning which settled down after she had her wheatabix but between the hours of 8 am and 11 am I must have heard “Mum” at least 100 times. She had painted, done some crafts, played with her dolls, the ipad, the wii, you name it she had done it and after a busy old weekend I wanted to just relax and I was hoping she wanted to aswell.

Its day one of the Easter holidays and I’m already close to boiling point, not because of Rose but just in general I’m feeling very fed up. We do have a few days out planned but the problem is Rose is so intelligent she gets bored so quickly so its a constant battle trying to keep her entertained.

Roll on tomorrow, we have got an activity session in an art gallery tomorrow where they do crafts with the children for £2.00! I cant wait to see what we are able to make she will absolutely love it and I cant wait to spend time just me and her.

Parenting woes aside I’m feeling generally crap in my self. I haven’t been able to get to the gym since last week and I’m probably not going to be able to get there much this week either with Rose being off school. On top of this iv been eating crap and I’m just feeling really fat and fed up at the moment. I’m back at Uni in two weeks where it will be assignments and maths exams up until the end of May and I’m absolutely dreading it.

On the upside I popped out this afternoon with Rose to get her some stickers for her craft box and I stumbled upon such a cute little cake stand in home and bargains for £4.99, and little cups and saucers for £1.79. I’m going to do afternoon tea this week at some point and me and Rose are going to make our own scones. Should be fun!

PSX_20170410_183137

I hope your Monday was better than mine! I’m going to go and wallow in self pity for a little while.

Later’s potatoes

x

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

11 thoughts on “Down in the dumps

      1. I’m glad. Otherwise I would have to snail mail you a bunch of chocolates but they would only get there next week, probably lol

Leave a Reply

