Sunday – An Impromptu bbq and a children’s party! 

Hey everyone I hope you are all doing OK! 

I have a confession to make…. I was meant to be in work this afternoon but I cancelled my shift – whoops. That’s the good thing about being on the bank though I suppose. 

I did have a method to my madness of course! It was roses little cousins birthday party today and It was roasting outside so I thought Hey we can have a little bbq for our tea and a few drinks in the garden and just spend quality time together. We nipped to the supermarket on route home from the party for our food and threw it straight on when we got home. 

Then it was literally like someone turned the heating off in the middle of winter, the blue skies turned grey and the sun dissappeared. To say it was windy would be an understatement. 

Not to be dettered by a bit of crappy weather we continued with our Al fresco dining wrapped in hoodies and you know what, we thoroughly enjoyed it. 
I’m enjoying it even more now I’m in a bubble bath with a glass of wine. 


Peace out! X

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

3 thoughts on “Sunday – An Impromptu bbq and a children’s party! 

  1. hahahaha I bet your boss knew you were missing work for a bbq and ordered the bad weather on you!! Joking, glad you had a lovely day, my dear!! kiss

Leave a Reply

