What I’m getting up to this weekend

Hello you gorgeous people! I hope you are all super excited for the weekend! I’m just eating breakfast so I thought I would let you all know what we are getting up to!

tea-1778627__340

Yesterday was the first day I didn’t post here on my blog since i started it back in April and I felt like my arm had been ripped off but to be honest I was just too busy. We had Easter bonnet parades, hospital appointments and Roses first sleepover at her friends. She had a ball. Me my sister, niece and sister in law  have also just booked Poland for November which I am so excited for, I have always wanted to go to Auschwitz and learn more about Poland’s history in general so if anyone has any recommendations of things we can do whilst we are there please do let me know!

Back to today, we have sunshine! YAY! apparently its going to be around 18 degrees here in the North west of England today and although usually we would be getting the BBQ out Dave has booked us ringside seats to the circus!

farm-2098452_960_720

I cannot remember ever going to the circus as a child, I know I must have been at some point but my memory is horrendous. I’m super excited and Rose is too!

The Grand National (Horse Racing) is on today too, this is a HUGE event here in the UK happening once a year so as always we will be watching that later on this afternoon, I love to have a little flutter on the Horses once a year although iv never actually won anything I don’t think!

national

We are also heading out to an Italian restaurant tonight which I cannot wait for, I’m always partial to some extra carbs in my diet even if my thighs don’t thank me for it.

Tomorrow I’m working in the afternoon and Rose has her cousins birthday party to go to so all in all we have quite a jam packed weekend but to be honest I wouldn’t have it any other way!

I have a few things to be catching up on over the next few days in the world of Blogging such as awards and also preparing a guest post for my beautiful friend Cheila so I will speak to you all very soon. Have a wonderful weekend!

x

 

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

10 thoughts on “What I’m getting up to this weekend

Leave a Reply

