My 100th Blog post: Weekend wrap up and finding my mojo

Hello my little rays of sunshine i hope you have all had an incredible weekend! I thought today i would let you all know what i have been up to, its not been too exciting but it has been very relaxed.

Saturday

So miraculously Rose slept in until around 7.15 am, now for a kid who usually rises before the flipping sun does this was an extreme lie in for us. It was incredible and made me feel on top of the world. I did have a slight hangover as on friday night we enjoyed birthday celebrations at my sisters and drank copious amounts of ciroc vodka and ate enough chinese food to fill the bellys of one hundred elephants.

Plenty of water was drank and by about 9 am i was ready to take on the day, i walked a few miles to my sisters house to pick up the car and even refused dave driving me there, i just really fancied the fresh air. I stopped off at the supermarket for some bits and bobs and once i arrived home i made my chicken pie for lunch, prepped my fajitas for Dinner and then after lunch (which was delish!) me and Rose sat down on the couch and watched a few movies. Then i opened my eyes and it was 4pm. I must have needed the extra sleep as i never EVER nap in the day or on the job (parenting one that is).

We visited our neighbour Rose played with the kids and we drank lots of tea and caught up about Amsterdam. It was a lovely day.

Sunday

Sunday morning came and after an early get up we all headed off to the local car boot sale for a little walk in the morning sun, the dew was fresh on the grass and it was so lovely just to enjoy the nice weather! Dave had been after buying something for his Playstation and he found a lady selling it for £25.00, i told him hed get it cheaper on ebay and we walked off. He then decided he would just get it (super impatient) me and rose walked ahead. The lady then says to dave “Oh did you decide to go against your daughters advice?”…HA! i know i look young without makeup on but come on really!!

Once we were back i decided to head off to the gym for a B-Core class, it KILLED me and im still in pain now, i can barely breathe without my ribs hurting. No pain no gain!

Another weekend another party, i swear my child has a better social life than me and Dave put together. All of Roses class mates were there and our little mum group sat and drank tea for two hours and just laughed. I love knowing my baby is having so much fun with her friends whilst i can sit and have fun with mine. Its so so important to take time for yourself even if it is in the company of a thousand other children.

wp-1491207167643.jpg
She wanted to be a fairy for the party!

Today

I have been to the gym this morning despite feeling like i have done ten rounds with Mike Tyson and you know what im glad i went.

 

I feel set up and ready to tackle the day ahead. Im really trying to get my bum back into gear with the gym, once upon a time i went six days a week and was super trim but i feel like im slipping a little both with exercise and food so im making this week my get back on track week and here’s what i plan to do.

  1. Straight to the gym after the school run.
  2. Healthy breakfast (this always makes me feel like i need to continue eating well throughout the day).
  3. Drink at least 2.5 Litres of water.
  4. Meal prep.
  5. Avoid crap at all costs.

I hope you all have a lovely week, ill let you all know on Friday how i have got on with getting myself back on track!

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

5 thoughts on “My 100th Blog post: Weekend wrap up and finding my mojo

  1. Awesome! I’m beginning my Vegetarian diet officially today also, so we can both root each other on for the rest of the week. It’s always initially hard in the beginning, Darling! Best of luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

