My Easy Peasy healthy beef fajitas – The lazy food guide

Good morning lovelies I hope you are all having a fabulous weekend! So usually on a Friday in our house we have “fajita Friday” but this week we decided to break tradition and have it last night instead. 

So here are my healthier version of fajitas! 
You will need:

  • Beef
  • Passatta 
  • I use ol del pass fajita mix smokey bbq
  • Lettuce baby gem works well
  • Tomatoes
  • Cheese (if preferred) 
  • Onion
  • Handful mushrooms 
  • Two peppers
  • Sour cream sauce (or any you prefer) 

Method:

  • Dice your beef, or buy pre diced beef if you super lazy. 
  • Chop up your onion mushrooms and peppers. 
  • Fry off the beef in a frying pan. 
  • Once Brown add in peppers onion and mushrooms. 
  • Let them cook on a medium heat until they start to brown. 
  • Add your fajita mix. 

You can eat them like this but I do this instead for extra flavour. 


  • Add content to a heat proof oven dish. 
  • Cover with Passatta just enough to cover all of the beef. 
  • Cover with tinfoil. 
  • Place in oven for about 40 minutes on about 160.

    And that’s that!, now the healthy part for me comes from not using wraps but instead using lettuce leaves to wrap my mix up in. Trust me it is so yummy! 

    Let me know if you have tried this x 

    Posted by

    Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

    13 thoughts on “My Easy Peasy healthy beef fajitas – The lazy food guide

    1. That looks really yummy! Is your girl a picky eater? I’m curious about her, since you don’t really talk a lot about mommyhood. I would love if you guest posted on my blog about how you manage your time being a student and a mom. I love your new pick!!

      1. Hey hun she isnt too picky but she doesn’t like spicey foods x Ahhhhh thanks hun I will do if you fancy! I work also so it’s hard especially my course is 45 weeks a year so I’m barely off but hey you gotta do what you gotta do x

        1. I would love a guest post on that!! I will email you about it. It would be amazing after my post about managing your time as a working student!! You could give tips and talk about your experience!

        2. Fabulous do you know how to do it on here? It’s just on administration you set me as an author x I would be more than happy to do that thank you x

    Leave a Reply

    