SUNNY SATURDAYS

Firstly before this post gets underway I need to apologise for my random drunk post last night. I couldn’t remember posting it but hey ho never mind, must have been a fabulous night haha.

Anyway today I thought id tell you a bit about what we have been up to! At the body shop party last night one of the girls decided it would be a great idea to hire a bouncy castle for the kids today and have a BBQ. I LOVE a good old Barbie and to be honest there’s nothing else id rather do in the summer.

It was super sunny this morning so it was the perfect day for us all to set up camp in the garden and spend the day chilling in the sun. The best part was it was all the mums and dads  from school and their kids it was so nice getting to know everyone’s partners and the kids all got on like a house on fire because they spend five days out of seven with each other in school. I even got to wear sandals! mainly because shoes are rubbing my new tat but hey first sandals…..then bikinis!

Dave drove and I had a few Kopparberg’s. Because unlike these super young ones that can drink spirits back to back for days, I am not so lucky. I would quite easily be left with a week long hangover and with Amsterdam looming in the next 24 hours I just couldn’t risk the foggy head.

So we have just arrived home and managed to get the suitcase out of the loft to start packing, talk about last minute. Dave is just bathing Rose whilst I write out his birthday card and wrap his presents for tomorrow as its his 33rd Birthday!……Yes I know! Selfish isn’t it? Mothers day is my day and he’s had to spoil it by forcing me to share a special day with him. Men eh!

I even got a little bit of sunburn today, my shoulders are quite red! It has only been around 16 Degrees which isn’t even hot! but clearly hot enough to burn!

I’m off now to shrivel up like a prune in the bath and drink a good few litres of water to flush all the crap out of my system. Need to be fresh tomorrow as I’m cooking brunch for the ladies in the fam (and the birthday boy)

Peace o

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

4 thoughts on “SUNNY SATURDAYS

  1. Those are some fab sandals!! And your girl looks so much like her mama. Two beautiful girls!! Sounds like you had fun. I haven’t read your drunken post but can’t wait to get to that hahaha

Leave a Reply

