Making a list and checking it twice – (Accountability and motivation)

So today after baking this morning i sat and ate three cupcakes back to back and wondered why i was feeling so shattered and lethargic afterwards. Up until Christmas i was a serious hardcore gym bunny, training 6 days a week on an amazing healthy diet which i thoroughly enjoyed.

13419128_865241430247391_3709433561625436662_n

Fast forward to March and the gym and i fell a little out of love, iv only been managing to go a handful of times a week and my body is seriously paying for it, i was working 60 hours a week with placement and work and just couldn’t keep up with my training schedule and it really did begin to slack. Queue the list.

wp-1490123434251.jpg

Iv got a million things i need to do this week in preparation for my break away  and i really need to get my backside back to the gym so i thought id whip out my diary and write a To do list. The method to my madness is, that if i post a blog containing my to do list that it might give me some motivation and accountability to kick my arse into gear. Im planning on posting again tomorrow with my progress (100% honesty).

Wednesday 21st March To Do list

  • Get myself to the gym first thing, cardio and upper body.
  • Clean Bathrooms x3
  • Organise clothes for holiday, organise travel toiletries
  • Clear laundry basket and all Roses uniforms ironed for next week.
  • Meal Plan
  • Organise dates in my diary ( I have such a busy year, both work and socially but haven’t written anything down which will only lead to double booking something somewhere!)

I used to love a good to do list and found serious satisfaction ticking things off as i went, (sad i know) so tomorrow is a new day, my list has been published for every man and his dog to see, lets just hope tomorrow i can scratch through some of them!!

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

4 thoughts on “Making a list and checking it twice – (Accountability and motivation)

  1. No wonder you fell out of routine. You wear so many hats in any one day! Especially when you add daily blogging into the mix!

    I think we could all do with a few more hours in the day! 😘😘

    1. I know I think sometimes we put too much pressure on ourselves but the gym was the only thing that kept my energy up and kept me relaxed and iv found since falling out if my routine iv become exhausted and so lethargic, a few more hours would Definetly go down well with me lol x

Leave a Reply

