Hesitation – Are you happy in your work?

Hesitate

We wake up in the morning and get out of bed, usually most of us (myself included) have hit that snooze button at least once or twice and fell back to sleep just at the pure dread of getting out of bed and heading to work, we spend the morning procrastinating and hesitating about whether or not we should call in sick for just that one day.

This hesitation situation used to play a massive part in my life. I worked in a solicitors and nine times out of ten I would leave for work in the morning absolutely terrified and anxious about what I would be facing when I walked through the doors. My whole day was filled with hesitation, was I doing something wrong? would I piss off my boss?…

I realised I had spent nearly 8 years in a job I hated all because it paid the bills. I hesitated daily about whether or not I should quit, I worried about bills, my job was just something that brought me down, SO MUCH. Do you know what? I wish I would have had the balls that I have now to be able to tell my old boss to F*** off! At the end of the day we all breathe the same air and shit the same way. What an absolute waste of space, I cant believe the management at that place made me so fed up.

My other half saw how much my job was depressing me, it was making me ill, I had just lost my dad  and had a new baby, it was all just too much. I really wanted to be a nurse I cant say its what I dreamt of but since losing my dad that was my ultimate goal.

Dave took the hesitation out of my hands, he made the decision for me. I quit my job and embarked on a journey so wonderful that it changed my entire life. I spend my days helping others learning how to be the best nurse I can be and now I can honestly say the first thing that pops into my mind in the morning is contentment.

I no longer hesitate and worry about what lies ahead when I get into work. I feel excited because Im hopeful that I will make at least one person smile and that makes them stressful 8 years worth it.

What im trying to say is don’t waste time wasting your life away and wishing that things were different, we only get one life and nobody knows what tomorrow will bring.

DONT hesitate about going for your dream job, DONT hesitate about eating the one piece of cake that tips you over the diet edge, DONT hesitate about booking that holiday.

ENJOY YOUR LIFE!!!

x (and your day) LOVE as always x x x

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

13 thoughts on “Hesitation – Are you happy in your work?

  1. Hey eveni hesitate many a time. On calling up my friend to spend time with him.. just coz i think i would appear too eager..
    I feel life is too short yet hesitation sometimes kind of also saves you from being impulsive.. in the longer run.. hesitating doesnt help.. coz we end up doing what we actually want.. however we wish we would have dont it earlier 🙂

    Regards
    P.S. Go thru my latest blogpost and let me know your feedback.. coz its a diff topic i wrote on..
    For the first time..

  2. Love this! So motivational and inspiring to see you leave what made you unhappy for so long and leap into somethings that does! It can be difficult sometimes to take that leap because of fear!

  3. Well done for being able to make such a drastic change! I’m so happy for you that it all paid off! Being a nurse is such a wonderful job and you must feel so proud at the end of each day for having helped so many people! 🙂 Monica x

    1. Thank you Monica I couldn’t have done it with the support of my family but it’s made me so much stronger I’ll never let people treat me bad again work colleague or not x x

  4. It’s true many people hate their jobs but have to be in it cuz it pays the bills. Unfortunately there’re really no other options. Doing something one enjoys can’t pay the bills and one can’t spend too long to chase their dreams. If dreams can’t be achieved, then eventually we all have to face reality no matter how much we hate it.

    But I’m glad that you get to live your dreams! Hope you enjoy your weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

