My plans for March!

Good morning everyone and welcome to the start of another fabulous week!

I have just packed the little one off to school and this morning she lost her second tooth! My baby is growing up!! *sob*. I have also just found out about my next nursing placement which will be the first one In my third and FINAL year of my nursing degree before I become staff nurse Lindsay. WOW! never thought I had it in me to get a degree.

Anyway today whilst I’m sitting down with my coffee in my cute little belle mug and my berries I thought I would give you the low down on what march has in store for me and I think its going to be my favourite month so far.

wp-1488189489980.jpg

 

10th March – I get to hand my documents into uni and I finish for FIVE WHOLE WEEKS! you poor things are going to be bored of me by the end of april.

11th March – Mine and daves long awaited spa day! We are heading to a place called Portland Hall Spa and I’m super excited to get into them fluffy robes, drink champagne and be waited on hand and foot. I deserve it!.

13th March – Me and Rose have got dentist appointments. Great! I’m shit scared of the dentist but because I’m going with the little one I have to pretend that its my fave place in the world. #mumlife

17th March – BEAUTY AND THE BEAST omg omg, I cannot believe how long I have waited for this, we have booked premium seats in our local odeon and then we are heading off to TGI Fridays for some grub afterwards, all of the girls in my family plus dave (He loves anything Disney related as much as me).

bee

26th March – To us lot in England its Mothers day!, Iv invited my mum and sis over for a full cooked English breakfast its also Daves 33rd birthday so double celebrations all around. Then little Rose is off to mums for a sleepover because early hours of the 27th were going to………..

27th March – AMSTERDAM!, We have wanted to go here for so so long but have never found the right time, our lives are constantly full of chaos so I booked a mini break for me and D so we can spend some quality time together. We are staying at the Apollo museum hotel and we got such a good deal!. I cannot wait to ride a bike down the canal (if I can still ride one, you cant forget HOW to ride a bike surely?), take loads of Instagram worthy photos, visit the van gough museum, anne franks house and see the local sites (sex museums included). Has anyone been to Amsterdam who would mind giving me some advice on nice places to eat?

amster

31st March – My brother and his wife have birthdays on the 1st April (April fools day!) and the 4th april, so my sister has invited the whole fambo over for a Chinese and copious amounts of alcohol whilst we shamelessly sing on the karaoke play terrible bored games and then crawl home. These nights are always the BEST and my sister is an AMAIZING hostess! What a way to finish up March!

Right I best get back to blog planning for the next few weeks and feast my eyes on the latest issue of Vogue, what a great start to the week!

Hope its a guddun everyone!

Much love and as always thanks for reading.

xxx

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

5 thoughts on “My plans for March!

  1. What kind of food do you like? Amsterdam has a great food scene!! They have a lot of AMAZING sushi places if thats your cup of tea! If you or D love steak you have to go to Rancho Spui (really close to dam sq, right in the centre) BEST STEAKS of amsterdam! Also more for the views and Instagram pics… go to the cafe at the top of the library super views over the whole city. Its right by central station/nemo! Enjoy your trip and looking forward to seeing a blog about it? 😀

    1. I’ll eat anything I do absolutely love sushi, steak is mine and the hubs fave hopefully I can drag him into a sushi place too!!! Cannot wait I really want to try and get around Europe before I hit 35 iv got seven years yet lol x x

Leave a Reply

