INSPIRATION  STATION – and why you need to have one

Do you love the space you’re in? Take a look around.  Do you like what you see?  Do you feel good in the space?

Chances are, if you aren’t enjoying the space around you, if it’s not functioning then you won’t want to work in it.

100804-cosy-desk-space

I feel like everybody should have some form of inspiration station in there home, somewhere you can go and just let your creativity flow. Whether that be a desk or a mound of cushions on the floor surrounded by your books, stationary and laptop.

For me having a space to be able to sit and write assignments, blog posts or just general internet browsing is so important. I need to be able to clear my mind of anything going on around me in order for me to be productive.

I bought my desk when I started university and it was just a desk, there was nothing else on it except my laptop and I absolutely hated sitting there for countless hours staring at the screen with writers block. When I took it upon myself to start my blog I vowed to organise my office into a place I can retreat and write to my hearts content.

I have included things that I love to be around, vintage style glass bottles that I have upcycled, jars with flowers and little pieces of what’s important to me such as the painted boots my little one did for me a while back.

wp-1487587123439.jpg

I have all of my books to hand, my stationary and my diaries/notebooks and I just really enjoy being here, if you are struggling for inspiration with your writing look at your surroundings. Do they match what you see in your head?. If you are not truly happy with the space you are in then do something about it and I promise your productivity will thank you.

Until next time XOXO

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

2 thoughts on “INSPIRATION  STATION – and why you need to have one

  1. This is a good tip. I live in a one-bedroom apartment so I can’t do this but I hope to move somewhere bigger this year, so a little corner just for me would be great 🙂

Leave a Reply

