ONE OF THEM DAYS… 

Well I woke up in a great mood this morning and was looking forward to getting to placement but it’s just been such a long physically mentally emotionally draining day and I cannot wait to just relax in bed with a cup of tea and my book. 

Sometimes we really need down time and some serious rest and recuperation so I have booked myself and my hubby to be into a spa in a couple of weeks.  He has a super stressful job and is desperate to switch off for a few hours. And me?  Although I’m all for positive thinking and acting, sometimes I just take on too much and everything gets on top of me,  it’s my own fault.  

I’m not quite there yet, iv not quite reached boiling point hence the reason iv booked the spa – damage limitation at its finest. 

Life at the moment is very micromanaged and although being super organised does have its perks I definitely do too much.  Sometimes I do need to take a step back. 
The best thing about being in the situation were I feel overwhelmed with things is that I can recognise it and put strategies into place which will help me keep my cool before I blow. 

Does anyone else know their own limits?  Or do you explode and then realise your overworked? 
Much love xoxo 

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

4 thoughts on “ONE OF THEM DAYS… 

  1. I definitely need more practice at managing my stress levels. I think a spa is a great idea, though! My wife and I did the same this time last year and it was an amazing experience 🙂 I hope your trip proves to be as relaxing as you hope!

  2. What a great idea, a spa trip would definitely be a relaxing time! It’s not something I have really done before but I would like to one day. I think I know my limits for when I need to rest a bit but still very much unsure.

Leave a Reply

