SOCIAL LIFE OF A FIVE YEAR OLD

When your child is invited to more party’s in one day than you’ve been invited to in a whole year you know something has got to give…. 
We were up this morning at 6am which is the norm in our household. It consisted of making our beds and venturing down stairs for our breakfast,  we then decided on little roses wardrobe for the day…. She has two parties today,  one at a play centre and one in a dance studio. Oh what I would give to be going to any sort of party tonight…. I need to dance and let my hair down! 

(how cute is this ted Baker dress!) 

The best thing about attending children’s parties had got to be the amount of adults in the same room who are all in the same boat as you…. The parent boat…. The boat that you’re only allowed to get off if you have a babysitter. 

Iv got to be honest I do enjoy sitting around drinking tea with the mums and catching up on the latest Goss,  it lets me be me for an hour or two. So far I managed to organise a girls night eat carrott cake and laugh the hardest I have in a while.  

Maybe I should stop moaning that Rose has a better social life than me because to be honest iv had a ball this morning. Maybe I do have a little bit of a social life without even knowing it eh? 

I stopped by to my mums on the way to party number two and was greeted with my favourite Red,  (my mum is better than yours). 

That’s my Saturday night sorted…. But before I can crack this badboy open its time for party number two. 

Wish me luck…. 

Xoxo

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

2 thoughts on “SOCIAL LIFE OF A FIVE YEAR OLD

Leave a Reply

