UPCYCLING WITH RUSTOLEUM 

My dining table was really starting to irritate me,  I’d had it about seven years it saw two house moves copious amounts of party’s and it was still going strong but it didn’t match my kitchen at all.

Only an MDF buy from argos I was bored of it and thought of replacing it to fit in with my new kitchen but after looking at the cost of the table I wanted I decided to up cycle my own to save money (with surprising results).

I have used Annie sloane before and loved it but my local B and q only had in the RUSTOLEUM furniture paint with the same qualities as Annie so I thought I’d give it a whirl. This paint can be used on so many surfaces its brilliant! I even managed to paint my faux  leather chairs which were black,  granted it took a couple of coats but it saved me an arm and a leg.

Once I’d finished painting I waxed the chairs and table down with the Annie sloane furniture wax and ordered a load of crushed velvet fabric of ebay for literally a couple of pound….. This is the before and after…..

I’m in love with this paint and will definitely be using it again this year….. Now what can I paint next???

Xoxo

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

Leave a Reply

