After five years of being engaged…

Christmas day came….and after cooking for around 15 people my other half decided to sneak off to get changed into something a little more snug shall we say….

He arrived downstairs in front of my family dressed as father Christmas with a sack flung over his shoulder…there were gifts for everyone, stress boobs for my brother, an Amanda the panda money bank for my sis in law (Amanda)….unicorn sleep masks… you name it he had it…

Then, after I had received my gift, a lovely feather duster an envelope was pulled out from the bottom of santas sack… after five years of me nagging about our wedding date he had done it…..he had actually gone and booked our dream venue….we are getting married! and to be honest after waiting so long I cant actually believe its happening. After I let out a yelp and the family began to get concerned I shouted out that it was booked and everyone jumped on top of us crying their eyes out….it was the happiest moment in my life (after meeting my daughter)….to be honest I cant believe he actually wants to marry me….im a bit mad to be fair…ahh well his choice! lol.

15697635_1005753462862853_3534879997379960208_n

This is me post surprise – mega cheesy grin

Our big day is in August 2019 quite a while off yet BUT for the wedding my other half wants its going to cost an arm and a leg so we need to get saving ASAP…

I cant wait!! we are going for a rose gold vintage theme full of crushed velvet, silks and beautiful peonies floral arrangements….

Has anyone else got a big day set?

If you want to see the video head over to my Instagram page and have a scroll through! x x x

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

Leave a Reply

