Annie Sloane upcyling!❤️

Hey guys so this week my sister has decided it’s time to part with her dressing table which is 22 years old and the beautiful mirror she bought with her first pay packet as a nurse.

Obviously I couldn’t see this gorgeous piece of furniture go to the recycling centre so I decided to take it off her hands and upcycle it…with beautiful results! image

So id read a lot about Annie Sloane chalk paint and having seen the beautiful colours it comes in I decided I would use this product on the dressing table (which has ended up in my daughters bedroom! No surprise there!)

The paint really appealed to me as it can be painted on all sorts of materials including plastic and metal! No priming or sanding needed 👍 my kind of paint! Paintings messy enough as it is so I can only imagine throwing sand paper into the mix!

The paint was in the shade Henrietta and I didn’t even use a quarter of a tin!

so after about an hour or two of paint my dressing table was Bone dry and ready to be waxed. I used the Annie Sloane wax only two coats but to be honest I was a little impatient and it could probably be waxed another time!

This is the end result and I’m soooo pleased😃 I’m that pleased iv ordered more paint….I don’t know what I’m going to use it on yet though ! Best get on eBay  image

image

All in all a massive thumbs up for Annie!

Posted by

Im a mum, a Nursing student, I love makeup, Wine, Chocolate, Cooking, Singing really loud, bubble baths and moaning.

Leave a Reply

